Sephora VIB Haul

Hey guys! I hope everybody is doing well. A few weeks ago, as I’m sure you all already know, Sephora had their VIB and Rouge sale right after their Friends and Family sale, and everything (and yes, I mean everything) was 20% off. So everybody and their mommas went batshit crazy.

…including me.

The sale days also happened to include my birthday so that just gave me more of an incentive (excuse) to get some things I’ve really been aching to try out. Here we go!

So this is everything I ordered online. The package just arrived yesterday and took a week to ship (which I’m sure is because of all the other million trillion packages they need to send out).

Stila In the Light Palette

Make Up Forever Aqua Eyes in 10 (Black)

GlamGlow Youthmud

Tarte Pigment of Imagination

Drybar Triplesec

I had my eye on the Stila In the Light Palette ($39.00, net wt. 0.01oz./0.28g) for the longest time and was so happy to finally call it mine! I did a review and swatches prior to this post, check that out here. I am constantly hearing beauty gurus and Youtubers rave about this palette as well as the eyeshadow “Kitten”, so I’m more than juiced to be able to play around with those buttery shadows!

The Make Up Forever Aqua Eyes in 10 ($19.00, Net wt. 1.2g/0.04oz.) is a black waterproof eyeliner and I have been struggling with finding the perfect black color to put in my waterline. Everything I try tends to fade away within minutes after application, let alone staying all day. The lady who helped me out in the store recommended Make Up Forever’s Aqua Eyes, one of the first brands to release the waterproof eyeliner, so I decided to give it a go.

In a recent purchase from Ulta, I received a sample of the Glamglow Youthmud ($19.00, Net wt. .5oz./15g) , which is an exfoliating treatment that claims to clear acne, redness and blackheads. You leave it on for ten minutes all over your face or in specific problem areas, and wash it off to reveal clean, refreshed skin. I did test it out around my nose area and most of my face, and it seemed to a really great job. Hopefully consistent use of this product will relieve me of the redness around my nose.

The Tarte Pigment of Imagination comes with a mini Amazonian Clay 12- hour Blush in Mirage ($10.00, net wt. 1.5g/0.05 oz.) , and a mini Tarte Fantasy cheek stain (net wt. 4.8g/0.17oz.). I love Tarte’s Amazonian Clay 12-hour blushes, so I thought I would give this one a try. The compact blush is a light pink color, and the cheek stain stick is a shimmery peach-pink tone.

Drybar’s Triplesec is a texturizing dry shampoo that claims to texturize, amplify and refresh hair. Since giving birth, I have lost a lot of nutrients in my body as well as hair. I would love to be able to create volume in my hairstyles, even though most of the time my hair is up in a ponytail or bun because nobody’s got the time for that when you have a little one. I also plan to use it to amp up the volume when I curl my hair or create some tousled waves when I do go out for dinner or date night.

Have you tested out any of these products?

Disclaimer: All products mentioned were purchased by me with my own money. I do not make any earnings due to this blog post.

Leave a Reply

