How I Fill in my Eyebrows with Anastasia Beverly Hills Products!

Eyebrows have become a trend that has really taken off in 2014, and people have gone from thin, penciled in brows or no brows at all (like me) to voluminous, thick and healthy brows. I think Anastasia Beverly Hill’s products had a lot to do with it as well. Anastasia and her daughter Claudia (better known as Norvina) have really worked hard to promote their brand and have even come out with a cult favorite Contour Kit along with contour refills, and most recently, individual eyeshadows. But that’s for another post.

I highly highly recommend Anastasia’s products because she has such a wide array of shades and colors to match every undertone, hair color and skin tone. Check out her website for more information and to view her products. Anastasia products= #browgamestrong

So I compiled my daily brow essentials (in bold) and 4-step technique into this post for you guys. This is what I use every single day to fill in my brows. I maintain them by tweezing any excess hair with a Tweezerman tweezer. I don’t get them waxed, threaded, or anything like that. I keep them in their natural arch, and anything underneath or above, I will tweeze away. I have very sparse brows, so I love to fill them in on a daily basis so they frame my face as well as my eye looks.

FullSizeRender 2

1. I start by brushing out my brows by a spooly, and go in with Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder in Dark Brown with their #7 brush. I pick up the darker shade and underline the bottom of my brow, then slowly add more product to blend up to the top of the brow. I like the underline line to be sharper than the line at the top of my brow because it looks cleaner.
2. Then I use Anastasia’s Dipbrow Pomade in Ebony with their #12 brush to darken up the brow. TIP: wherever you place your brush first is where the most product will transfer. I place the product first near the arch, and I trace it down onto my tail. I create more of an arch, and slowly add product to thicken up the brow. You will want the darkest color and most product near your arch and tail, and less product and lighter color near the beginning of the brow so it creates a more natural, yet gradient effect.
3. Next, I use a generic flat concealer brush and Maybelline Fit Me concealer to clean up underneath the brow and around the edges for a clean look. TIP: Use a concealer lighter than your natural skin tone so the brow bone area looks highlighted and brightened.
4. Set with Anastasia’s Clear Brow Gel and you’re done!
Don’t be discouraged if your brows don’t turn out the way you want them to. It took me years to perfect these techniques and I am still learning every day. Perfection comes with practice, and even then, most brows are more like cousins, not twins! Just try your best and see what products work best for you.
I hope this little in-depth step-by-step helped some of you out, and if you have any questions feel free to leave them below! Also, if this wasn’t as informative as I wanted it to be and you would like a video, let me know! I have a short time-lapse brow tutorial on my Instagram, @stay.beautifful so feel free to check that out if you’d like. Have a great day and happy 2015!
9 thoughts on “How I Fill in my Eyebrows with Anastasia Beverly Hills Products!

  1. Pingback: My New Year’s Eve Makeup Look | Tiffany's Epiphanies

  2. Pingback: My Favorite Face Products of the Moment! | Tiffany's Epiphanies

  3. Pingback: Soft and Romantic Valentine’s Day Look | Hair & Makeup Tutorial | Tiffany's Epiphanies

  4. Pingback: Smokey Cut-Crease Makeup Tutorial | Tiffany's Epiphanies

  5. Pingback: Most 10 Repurchased Beauty Items! | Tiffany's Epiphanies

Leave a Reply

