MAC Kinda Sexy Lipstick | Review & Swatches

Hey! I hope you are enjoying your day so far. I am here to brighten it up a little bit with some MAC talk. Can you believe I’ve never owned a MAC lipstick before? To be honest, I didn’t get into lipstick too much until recently. I was a huge mascara addict, then I moved onto eyeshadow, then brows, and now here I am at lips. I am moving my way all around the face.

But I am at a happy place because there are sooo many beautiful lipsticks out there! I picked up Kinda Sexy after debating between Velvet teddy, Cosmo, Spirit and Twig. I was going for a nice mauve MLBB shade. Unfortunately, this was not it, but that doesn’t mean I didn’t fall in love with it. 🙂

Here is Kinda Sexy in all its glory.

FullSizeRender 8

Kinda Sexy retails for $16.00 and is a matte formula. I would describe it as a nude peach/pink shade. It definitely comes off more peach on me, here is a swatch on my NW25 skintone:

IMG_1945

It is extremely pigmented and I think it looks absolutely beautiful. Since it is a lighter nude shade though, I would recommend wearing it with a lip liner because it can wash you out a little bit, especially if you’re medium-to dark like me. The wear time is great too! I wore it for around 2-3 hours, and I’m sure it could have gone on for longer but I don’t like to eat with lipstick or lip gloss on so I always wipe it off beforehand. Does anybody else do that too?

Here’s a swatch on the lips:

IMG_1938

But I absolutely love it, I am very pleased with it and I am excited to wear it over and over again! I’m still looking for my perfect MLBB shade, so let me know if you have any recommendations for a nude pink/mauve shade, but I am more than pleased I came across this beauty along the way. 🙂

Much love and take care,
Tiffany

One thought on “MAC Kinda Sexy Lipstick | Review & Swatches

  1. Pingback: MAC Velvet Teddy | Review, Swatches & Comparisons | Tiffany's Epiphanies

Leave a Reply

