Eyeko Brow Gel and Liquid Eyeliner | Review & Photos

Hey everybody! I am back for yet another review! Eyeko was recently on Hautelook, a flash sale website where companies release some of their products for up to 50% off retail price, and they stay on Hautelook for a few short days. I managed to snag the Brow Gel and the Liquid Eyeliner recently while Eyeko made its temporary appearance.

I had heard so many amazing things about the Brow Gel, and I’ve been looking for a new eyeliner so I searched up reviews and most of them were positive, so I decided to give both of them a go! Read on to hear my thoughts 🙂

So this is what the Brow Gel looks like, in its packaging, and the brush itself:

IMG_4834

IMG_4835 IMG_4836

Before I bought the brow gel, I was a bit hesitant, because I have Anastasia’s Clear Brow Gel and I absolutely love it. I didn’t think I would like a brow gel more than Anastasia’s, but I was wrong. This one is 10x better! And I will tell you why.

Do you see that tiny little brush? It’s minuscule! But it’s absolutely perfect for the size of your brows. Anatasia has this big fat spoolie-shaped brush that has a ton of product gunked onto it (sometimes too much product), and when applied onto the brows, it can apply far too much, and appear chunky and too crisp.

Eyeko’s Brow Gel does not only have the perfect size brush, it’s not clear- there’s a very slight tint of brown in it that is universal for any brow shape that adds a bit of color when brushing it onto your brow hairs. If you are blessed with thick, natural brows, you will be able to just brush the brow gel through your brows a few times and it will not only tame and set them, it will add a bit of color to fill in any sparse areas as well. And if you use it like me, to add the finishing touches to your brows, it works great to set them, as well as add some product.

When I was brushing the Anastasia Clear Brow Gel through my brows, sometimes I felt like it even took away some of the color or product that was on my brows, leaving some sparse marks here and there. This one doesn’t do that because of that tint, so it’s amazing! It locks your brows in all day. I applied my makeup today at 2p.m. and I took my makeup off at midnight, and my brows look freshly applied! This is a 5/5 for sure, no doubt in my mind.

Now let’s move onto the Eye Do Liquid Eyeliner. This is the packaging and a close-up of the felt tip:

IMG_4837 IMG_4838 IMG_4839

I’m a humongous fan of felt tip liners. I’ve tried gel, pencil, brush applicators, and none of them seemed to do it for me until I picked up the Maybelline Eye Studio liner one day at the drugstore, and it changed everything! From then on, I’ve fallen in love with Lorac’s Front of the Line liner, then Stila’s Stay All Day, and now Eyeko!

The felt tip is a bit thick, thicker than I am used to, and very firm. That tip is not going to move or budge in the slightest. I like to extend a line from my lower lash line, then pull it onto the middle of my eyelid, and then drag the line into my inner corners a little bit, then fill in all the gaps. I love an intense, matte black liner. I don’t ever do an eye look without adding winged liner. I feel like I’m missing my wings. I love to fly!

I will admit that since the tip doesn’t have any give, and is a bit thick and chubby, that it can be a bit difficult to drag the tip along my lid for a precise application, but it’s definitely still one of the best that I’ve tried, and would give it a 4/5.

Here is a recent look of me using the liner:

IMG_4693

I really hope you enjoyed this review, let me know if you did and if you have any requests for upcoming posts!

In the meantime, catch me on Instagram, @stay.beautifful for motd’s, swatches, dupes and be notified first when my blog posts go live!

Until my next post, take care and stay beautiful 🙂
Tiffany ❤

2 thoughts on “Eyeko Brow Gel and Liquid Eyeliner | Review & Photos

    • It’s great! The brow gel lasted all day and so did the eyeliner, both lasted till I took off my makeup! The brow gel lasted longer than the Anastasia one. Sorry I totally forgot to include that this time!

      Like

Leave a Reply

